Read It Right

Read It Right is a three-level series that aims to teach students to be strategic readers. Each level targets reading strategies using authentic texts spanning a wide range of themes, which are meant to keep students engaged and interested.

The main goal of Read It Right series is to give students practice to comprehend reading.

All books come with a corresponding a Teacher’s Handbook which has the answer key to all tasks.

To use Read It Right Series

The Read It Right books have 30 lessons. Each lesson comes complete with pre-reading, while-reading and post-reading activities. The pre-reading precedes the text and stimulates students through tasks to activate their prior knowledge on the subject of the text. In each lesson, a reading strategy is targeted and students are given practice in using the strategy. Additional post-reading comprehension tasks challenge the students on their understanding of the text. The lessons conclude taking the students Beyond the text, with activities that require students to conduct online research or engage in other follow-up activities, which aim to make them becoming autonomous readers.

Student’s Book

Reading text

  • Fascinating reading texts organized in themes
  • Pre-reading, while-reading and post-reading activities and tasks

Reading Skills

  • Introduction to reading skills in a progressive manner
  • Exercises to reinforce the reading skills

Extension activities

  • Tasks assigned to take students beyond the text

Click the images below for student book sample

Read it Right 1

Read it Right 2

Read it Right 3


      Teacher’s Book

Click the images below for teacher handbook sample

Read it Right 1

Read it Right 2

Read it Right 3